Honky Chateau [50th Anniversary Gold LP] - Elton John

Honky Chateau [50th Anniversary Gold LP] - Elton John

Regular price$33.35

  • Low stock - 4 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Elton John - Honky Chateau - 50th Anniversary

Released in May 1972, Honky Château was the album that made Elton John a superstar and ushered in a new era for him. Named after the residential studios outside Paris where the album was recorded, Honky Château bought a new level of simplicity and directness to Elton’s music that had previously only been seen in glimpses. Shorn of the complexities and ornate orchestrations of his recent work, Honky Chateau seemed freewheeling and intimate. It was helped by Rocket Man, the record which became another of Elton’s signature songs.

1. Honky Cat

2. Mellow

3. I Think I'm Going to Kill Myself

4. Susie (Dramas)

5. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long, Long Time)

6. Salvation

7. Slave

8. Amy

9. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters

10. Hercules

  • Released: 03/24/2023
  • Format: Vinyl

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.