W.A.S.P. [Import] - W.A.S.P.

W.A.S.P. [Import] - W.A.S.P.

Regular price $38.98 Sale price$35.09

  • Low stock - 3 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Also available in a 3-pack with THE LAST COMMAND and THE HEADLESS CHILDREN.
W.A.S.P: Blackie Lawless (vocals, bass); Randy Piper (vocals, guitar); Tony Richards (vocals, drums); Chris Holmes (guitar).
Includes liner notes by Dante Bonutto and Blackie Lawless.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
By 1984, Kiss had been unmasked for a year and Alice Cooper was on hiatus. But L.A. bands like W.A.S.P. (which stood for "We Are Sexual Perverts") were picking up the theatrical, shock-metal slack quite nicely. The band would wear eerie make-up, tight leather, and knee-high boots, while wielding a variety of outlandish props. Musically, W.A.S.P. specialized in mega-decibel heavy metal, as evidenced by the group's gold-certified self-titled debut.
W.A.S.P. contains two of the band's most popular tracks (the scream-along anthems "I Wanna Be Somebody" and "L.O.V.E. Machine)" and many other compositions that fans of '80s metal will find gratifying. Highlights include the rockers "The Flame," "School Daze," "Hellion," "On Your Knees," and "The Torture Never Stops," plus the ballad (by W.A.S.P. standards, anyway) "Sleeping In the Fire."

  • Released: 10/30/2012
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.