The Dreaming (2018 Remaster) - Kate Bush

The Dreaming (2018 Remaster) - Kate Bush

Regular price $26.99 Sale price$25.99

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Personnel: Kate Bush (vocals, piano, keyboards, strings); Alan Murphy, Brian Bath, Ian Bairnson (guitar); Paddy Bush (mandolins, strings); Liam O'Flynn (uillean pipes, penny whistles); Sean Keane (fiddle); Donal Lunny (bouzouki); Rolf Harris (digeridu); Del Palmer, Eberhard Weber, Jimmy Bain, Danny Thompson (bass); Dave Lawson (Synclavier); Preston Heyman, Stuart Elliot (drums); Paddy Bush, Gosfield Goers, Richard Thornton (background vocals).
Engineers: Haydn Bendall, Nick Launay, Hugh Padgham, Paul Hardiman.
THE DREAMING is a breakthrough for English singer/songwriter Kate Bush. Recorded after her work on Peter Gabriel's innovative third album, its scope and confidence are breathtaking. The songs range from the title track (a cry of protest against the destruction of Australia's native culture and people) to a contemplative study of "Houdini" and his wife's attempts to contact him after his death.
Her production takes advantage of a new digital synthesizer (the Fairlight), and musicians like Euro-jazz bassist Eberhard Weber and members of the traditional folk group Planxty.

  • Released: 11/16/2018
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.